top of page
 UChakra Journey App and VR


What comes into your mind, when you hear the word Chakra?

Probably you think, it has to do with India, Yoga, some points inside the body or something like this. Most people have no idea what the Chakras mean or how important they are for our physical and mental well-being.

In this journey into your Chakras, you will learn about the very special effect and influence of each Chakra on you and your life and you will get tools to balance, unblock or enhance each one of the Chakras.

A few minutes a day only will help you feel peaceful, confident, strong and happy.


The history of the Chakras

​Dating back 1000 to 1500 BC the Chakras are mentioned in the sacred books of the Vedas, the ancient spiritual heritage from India. The Chakras are considered to be energy centers located in our body and connected to our physical and mental being.

Lately the Chakras became commonly known through Yoga, Reiki, the New Age philosophies and many more esoteric and alternative knowledge.


Why are the Chakras so important?

Here, we summarized it for you:


The Sanskrit word Chakra means “wheel” and relates to certain energy centers in your body. As the word “wheel” already says, these centers are spirals, wheels of energy and should always be moving and being aligned to each other. They influence our nervous system, our organs, and our spiritual body and their interaction creates our emotional and physical health.

There are all in all 114 chakras, but most common are the seven main chakras that are located along your spine from the tail bone up to the top of your head.

In our  UChakra   Journey we will refer to these seven main Chakras, their meaning and influence on you and your emotions.

Each Chakra is connected to a special meaning, a number, a name, a color, a specific area in the body and a certain character and emotion.


While reading or listening to the  UChakra meditations, you will probably relate to each Chakra in a different way. You might be drawn to one or two of them more than to others. This is totally normal, because your feelings and mood are always changing. Actually, you are a different person each day.

As the Chakras are all energetic centers of your body that correspond to your emotional well-being, you will probably resonate with each one different every time you meditate on them.  If you are always drawn to one special Chakra, that is a sure sign that its special meaning and influence is important and necessary for you as there might be a continuous problem with this special chakra. Other blockages or imbalance of the Chakras may also occur every now and then.

By using the UChakra meditations regularly, you will balance all Chakras and you will feel this balance on your health and mood, your physical and mental well-being.

Click on each chakra to learn more
Meditate now Click on the chakra

मूलाधार | Muladhara 

The First Chakra

Name in Sanskrit: Muladhara

Meaning:  Feeling of stability, grounding and security

Element: Earth
Location: The base of the spine

Color: red
Related organs: Kidneys, legs and colon

Yoga pose: Tree Pose, Mountain or Warrior and any balancing poses

Crystals: Red Jasper, Onyx, Hematite

Meditate now - Get 1 min FREE !

 Click on the chakra                   >>>

 UChakra Journey App and VR
sacral cover.jpg
Meditate now Click on the chakra

Svadhisthana | स्वाधिष्ठान

The Second Chakra

Name in Sanskrit: Svadhisthana

Meaning:  Creative energy and pleasures

Element: Water
Location: Under the belly button

Color: orange

Related organs: Reproductive organs, prostate and bladder.

Yoga pose: Bridge, Pigeon or Lizard pose

Crystals: Carnelian, Tiger's eye, Sunstone

 UChakra Journey App and VR
sacral cover.jpg
solar plexus cover.jpg
solar plexus cover.jpg
Meditate now Click on the chakra

Manipura | मणिपूर

The third Chakra 


Name in Sanskrit: Manipura

Meaning: Courage and confidence

Element: Fire
Location: Between the Navel and the ribs

Color: yellow

Related organs: Pancreas, liver and stomach.

Yoga pose: Boat or Triangle pose

Crystals: Citrine, Pyrite, Amber

 UChakra Journey App and VR
Meditate now Click on the chakra

Anahata | अनाहत

The Fourth Chakra 

Name in Sanskrit: Anahata

Meaning: Love, compassion and empathy

Element: Air

Location: The heart area

Color: green
Meaning: Love, compassion and empathy

Related organs: Heart, circulatory system, arms and hands.

Yoga pose: Camel Pose or Wheel, Cow Face pose and Humble Warrior

Crystals: Rose quartzJadeMalachite

 UChakra Journey App and VR
heart cover.jpg
throat cover.jpg
Meditate now Click on the chakra

Vishuddha | विशुद्ध

The Fifth Chakra 

Name in Sanskrit: Vishuddha

Meaning: Verbal communication und expression

Element: Ether

Location: The throat area

Color: blue

Related organs: Thyroid, hypothalamus, throat and mouth.

Yoga pose: Plow and Fish pose

Crystals: Lapis lazuli, Aquamarine, Kyanite

 UChakra Journey App and VR
Meditate now Click on the chakra

Ajna or Agya | आज्ञा

The Sixt Chakra 

Name in Sanskrit: Ajna

Meaning: Intuition, imagination

Element: Light

Location: between the eye brows

Color: indigo

Related organs: Pituitary gland, nose, ears and t pineal gland.

Yoga pose:  Forward Fold or Folded Eagle 

Crystals: Amethyst, purple Fluorite, Labradorite

 UChakra Journey App and VR
third eye cover.jpg
crown cover.jpg
Meditate now Click on the chakra

Sahasrara | सहस्रार

The Seventh Chakra

Name in Sanskrit: Sahasrara

Meaning: Spirituality and life’s purpose

Element: none

Location: Above the top of the head

Color: light purple

Related organs: brain and the whole body

Yoga pose:  Savasana or Corpse Pose

Crystals: Selenite, clear Quartz, Lepidolite

 UChakra Journey App and VR
bottom of page